• A-
  • A+


Press release by Filmakademie Baden-Wuerttemberg
Ludwigsburg, 24 May 2022

The 18th PORSCHE AWARDS were presented in Ludwigsburg at FABW

And the Porsche Awards go to…

The final decision is in: On Tuesday evening (24 May 2022), the jury announced the winning films in the three prize categories of the PORSCHE AWARDS 2022 – FOR YOUNG TALENTS IN ADVERTISING. The nominated filmmakers attended the event in Filmakademie Baden-Wuerttemberg’s Albrecht Ade Studio in person. The event was also broadcast online as a live stream.

The winner in the Short Advertising Content category did not have to travel far as "Apple: DIRTY MONEY" (directed by Sinan Sevinç & Dominik Ströhle) was produced at FABW. The jury unanimously agreed that “This spot has a clear idea and a spot-on message. It is brilliantly crafted and displays some great directing choices. And it is fun to watch – again and again.”

"States United to Prevent Gun Violence: UNBOXING" was the winning film from the USA (directed by Kevin Wilson Jr.) in the Long Advertising Content category. It received the highest praise from the jury: “This short film touches you, makes you anxious, builds up tension and creates goosebumps. It has a great opening and takes just the right amount of time to convey its strong message. Storytelling, execution, timing, and acting are all thoroughly convincing, as is the clever multi-layered use of standard YouTube formulas.”

Driven by Dreams, the name of the third category, is borrowed from Porsche’s brand purpose and a quote by the company founder Ferry Porsche, who couldn’t find his dream car so decided to build it himself. This category is for films that encourage us to believe in our dreams and to work for a positive future.

The winner in this category was "stopthetraffik.org: A DARK MOMENT OF FAITH" (directed by Zornitsa Dimitrova), also produced at FABW. The jury was delighted: “This skilfully paced and crafted road movie won the jury over by its great cast and accomplished directing. The story unfolds step by step and culminates in a surprise ending and strong message.”

The jury also felt and spontaneously decided that "Plan International Deutschland / NALA e.V.: #THEOTHERVULVA" deserves a Special Mention in the Driven by Dreams category because of the “strong social relevance of its topic as well as for its short, but utterly gripping execution”. The film was made at Hamburg Media School (directed by: Sarah Fürstenberg) and draws attention to the devastating consequences of the cruel practice of female genital mutilation.

Of the 121 submissions from 24 countries, the jury initially shortlisted twelve films. The jury members were:

-    Julica Hauke, Managing Partner, Grabarz & Partner advertising agency, Hamburg
-    Oliver Hoffmann, Director Marketing Communications, Porsche AG, Stuttgart
-    Daniel Huntley, News Editor shots, London
-    Matthias Lebeer, Director, London
-    Jabu Nadia Newman, Director, Cape Town, South Africa
-    Lyndy Stout, Editor 1.4, London

One winning film was awarded per prize category. The three successful teams will each receive a trophy and prize money of 4,911€ – in reminiscence of the classic Porsche 911 sports car.

The PORSCHE AWARDS were hosted by Filmakademie Baden-Wuerttemberg for the 18th time. Porsche AG has been the main sponsor since the very beginning.

Other partners and sponsors of the Porsche Awards include: City of Ludwigsburg, Distelhäuser Brauerei Ernst Bauer GmbH & Co. KG and Wirtschaftsförderung Region Stuttgart GmbH (the Stuttgart Region Economic Development Corporation).

Media partnerships exist between the PORSCHE AWARDS and the international advertising film publication shots, the online platform for international short-film talents 1.4 – both based in London – and the Young Director Award (YDA), which is presented annually at the Cannes Lions Festival.

A photo with all the winners will be available by tomorrow under the following link:

All the nominated films with credits are available on FABW’s Vimeo channel:

You can find further information at:
Website: www.porsche-awards.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/porscheawards/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/filmakademie_bw/


Submission deadline
26/10/2021 – 31/01/2022

Awards ceremony
24 May 2022

Filmakademie Baden-Wuerttemberg GmbH

Filmakademie Baden-Wuerttemberg, Ludwigsburg

Project Management
Supervising: Olivia Marten; Project Management: Christian Schega
Press and Public Relations / Germany
Fenja Schnizer and Andreas Friedrich: presse(at)filmakademie.de

Maximum film/format length
Up to 60 seconds (Short Advertising Content)
Up to 20 minutes (Long Advertising Content)
Up to 20 minutes (Driven by Dreams)

Original language, English subtitles

Prize money
4,911 euros each in all three categories

Main Sponsor
Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG, Stuttgart

Public Relations and Press
Nadescha Vornehm: nadescha.vornehm(at)porsche.de

City of Ludwigsburg
Distelhäuser Brauerei Ernst Bauer GmbH & Co. KG
Wirtschaftsförderung Region Stuttgart GmbH

Media Partners
shots, international advertising film publication, London
1.4, Online platform for international short film talent, London
Young Director Award, Award Dedicated to Rising Young Directors



Press Works & Public Relations

Fenja Schnizer
Press Officer
Tel:+49 7141 969 82187

Fenja Schnizer
Fenja Schnizer

Public Relations

Andreas Friedrich
Press Officer & Head of Alumni Relations
Tel:+49 7141 969 82188

Andreas Friedrich
Andreas Friedrich
Fenja Schnizer
Fenja Schnizer
Press Officer
Andreas Friedrich
Andreas Friedrich
Press Officer & Head of Alumni Relations
Ministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst Baden-Württemberg
Staatsministerin für Kultur und Medien