• A-
  • A+


Hello and welcome! Allow us to introduce the Baden-Württemberg Film Academy’s AStA (“Allgemeine Studierendenausschuss”, or General Student Committee)

AStA is formed out of a small group chosen by student representatives, with students from different subjects. It is our job to communicate between students with concerns and the heads of the Film Academy, to scrutinise the structure and teaching at the Film Academy and improve it, whilst also opening up opportunities for exchange and innovating lessons. Whether you’re already a student, prospective applicant or just interested - we are happy to help!

You can come and see us in our office behind the student common room or leave us a message in our postbox/pigeon hole in the post room. If that isn’t enough for you, remember: you can also find us out and about on campus.

The current members of the General Student Committee are:

Jana Beyer, Interactive Media Production, 4th year

Katja Ginnow, Direction, 3rd year

Denis Krez, Animation, 3rd year

Marlene Evamaria Meyer, Production, 2nd year

Garry Sonneborn, Direction of Documentaries, 2nd year

Frank Walter, Production, 2nd year

Contact: asta(at)filmakademie.de